3 thoughts on “A Bird Foldbook – Olive-sided Flycatcher

  1. I love these watercolors and bird profiles.

    I once lived in a remote cabin which I shared with a resident Canyon Wren in the Santa Barbara hills. She came in through the chimney pipe at sunset and left at sunrise. She raised a brood in the guest bedroom and the babies learned to fly in the house and out.

    The Canyon Wren’s melodious voice at close range is incredibly piercing!

  2. One of the reasons I love these little birds so much is that my mother had such a passion for them, and all of these paintings and descriptions make me think of her. She could identify them all by hearing their songs, and carried on long conversations with invisible bobwhites.

I love to read your comments - thank you so much for taking the time to leave one!

