6 thoughts on “A Bird Foldbook – Winter Wren

  1. You’ve made me want to hear this bird sing. I don’t think we have winter wrens up here in Alaska, but I’m tempted to buy a very expensive app for my phone that identifies birds and plays their songs so that I can hear the sound of the wren.
    I love your painting and also the word picture of a giant tree singing.

  2. Wonderful description! The first time I saw one, I though it was a regular wren who’d lost most of its tail. They are just so precious — but rather rare in our neck of the woods.

I love to read your comments - thank you so much for taking the time to leave one!

