Postcard Project I

Both my young friend and I are very far behind with our Postcard Project, and I’m determined to catch up a little this week. At the beginning of this year, she suggested the postcards might reflect something of a New Yorker cover – “afters” with a twist about our lives.

So below is “After Ivan Brunetti,” from The New Yorker cover for March 19, 2012.

It features painter people on a picnic break – this threesome being part of the dollhouse and contents my young friend has so sweetly handed down to Lady Baby. Downtown Abbey already has a dollhouse (belonging to Lady Baby’s mother), so this one came to the bluff – to be reassembled for future fun!

One thought on “Postcard Project I

I love to read your comments - thank you so much for taking the time to leave one!

